Ex_Tension – Ingérence

Ex_Tension - Ingérence


01. Zwischen Nacht Obduzieren (Ex_Tension Vs. zNo)
02. Philippe F. (remix)
03. Noize Guerilla (remix)
04. Turn of the Coil (remix)
05. A Broken Wheel (Tribute to Coil/Jhonn Balance)

Buy pro-printed audio-quality CD-R version with full-colour artwork (CreateSpace.com)
(all sales proceeds are donated to Amnesty International)
Download full release (64 Mb .ZIP file)
Download individual files

About the artist

It is in their Strasbourbourg laboratory that Ex_Tension create, since 1997, their resolutely electro-industrial material The universe which they present to their listeners is simultaneously dense and hypnotic, tinted by technoïd sonorities and dark ambiances. The first officially released piece was “Violation” on the compilation “DeCOder” curated by Johan Van Roy (a.k.a. Suicide Commando) in 2000. It wasn’t until 2004 that Ex_Tension released their first EP, “Needles”, on the label Altsphere Prod, a release which sold out in less than two months.
After several years of studio work, the duo presented their music live for the first time at the Noxious Art Festival II in 2005. It is around this time that they present their new and critically acclaimed EP, “Desert”. Since then, Ex_Tension have performed live and shared stage with artists such as Haujobb, Dive, The Legendary Pink Dots, Punish Yourself, This Morn’ Omina and Clan of Xymox. October 2006 saw the release of “Freedom”, which included remixes by Lith and zNo. In 2009 they released their album “Legacy” on the French label M-tronic, an album which counted with the participation of Edward Ka-Spel as guest vocalist and guest remixes by Normotone and Twinkle.

About this release

“Ingérence” collects a small selection of rare Ex_Tension material consisting of colaborative material, remixes and a tribute piece to Jhonn Balance of Coil. An excellent oportunity to hear reinterpretations of the work of artists as diverse as .cut, Chrysalide and Geomatic and understand how the sound of experimental music legends Coil influenced this talented French duo.


All tracks remixed and written by Ex_Tension (ex.tension.free.fr and www.myspace.com/ex8tension)
Artwork by Yann Weisgerber

All material is © Ex_Tension 2010. All Rights Reserved.

“Ingérence” is NCB016

Leave a Reply