Various Artists – You Are Here: a Compilation of Massachusetts Electronics (vol.1)

Various - 'You Are Here: a Compilation of Massachusetts Electronics (vol.1)'


01. The Lothars – Hooray For Dane
02. Skittish Voluptuous – Ivy
03. Vermin – We Are
04. The Boston Typewriter Orchestra – Cornelius (live)
05 Nau-Zee-auN – Rock is Dead (album edit)
06. Orgy of Noise – Zonular Fibers
07. Negativetime – Information Overload
08. Provocateur – Writhe
09. Massdirge – untitled
10. Neptune – #15

Download full release (74Mb .ZIP file)
Download individual files


“Hooray For Dane” taken from the album “Oscillate My Metallic Sonatas”;
“Ivy” written & recorded in 2008 by Skittish Voluptuous; http://skittishvoluptuous.com/
“We Are” written and performed by Jesse Erik Cross, recorded and mixed by Cross and Looper;
‘Dedicated to desperate and enraged masses everywhere.’; www.myspace.com/vermindustrial
“Cornelius (live)” written by The Boston Typewriter Orchestra; performed by Derrik Albertelli, Jim Barnes, Alex Holman, Richie Maddalo, Giordana Mecagni, Jay O’Grady; www.bostontypewriterorchestra.com
“Rock is Dead” written & recorded in 2007-2008 by Nau-Zee-auN for the upcoming debut album “First Blast” (original version recorded in 2000-2001 and released on the compilation “Coronal Mass Ejection”); www.nauzeeaun.com, www.myspace.com/nauzeeaun
“Zonular Fibers” tweaked & mutated by Bill T Miller @ Headroom; co-produced by BTM & Tippi Cat;
“Information Overload” written, recorded and mixed by Josh Langberg; previously unreleased exclusive track
“Writhe” written by Matthew Connor and Stacia Tucker; www.provocateur.us
“untitled” written & recorded in 2006 by David Doktor (from the album “So Many Shitty Memories, So Much Time…”); www.massdirge.net
“#15″written and recorded by Neptune; www.neptuneband.com

Compiled by David Dodson (alias Deftly-D of Voidstar Productions) for Connexion Bizarre in September 2008. RMS leveling by Mark Alan Miller.
Special thanks to Bill T Miller and Mark Alan Miller for going above and beyond the call.
Artwork by M.

Creative Commons License
“You Are Here: a Compilation of Massachusetts Electronics (vol.1)” by The Lothars, Skittish Voluptuous, Vermin, The Boston Typewriter Orchestra, Nau-Zee-auN, Orgy of Noise, Negativetime, Provocateur, Massdirge, Neptune is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported.

“You Are Here: a compilation of Massachusetts electronics (vol.1)” is NCB005

Leave a Reply