ListeningNews & RecommendationsRecommendations

Wounds of the Earth Compilation III

With the third installment of this compilation series our good neighbours at Wounds of the Earth don’t pull any punches (as much as punches cannot be pulled with IDM and dark ambient, that is). Quoting directly from the release post at Wounds:

We’re unleashing some seriously intense chaos with the third installment of our compilation series. This time we’ve got 26 IDM and Dark Ambient tracks to chew on, nearly all of which are exclusive! Each part comes with several panels of exclusive artwork as well. The majority of these acts don’t need an introduction, and you wouldn’t want to waste time reading it anyhow. View the artwork for links to each act; if you enjoy their track, buy some of their stuff or drop them a line to know you dig their tunes!

1. C.DB.SN – ‘A Silent Sea’
2. Access to Arasaka – ‘Seraphic Variate’
3. Dirk Geiger – ‘Autumn Life (Cold January mix)’
4. Lucidstatic – ‘Welts’
5. Famine – ‘Webcam Politics (live 2006)’
6. Worms of the Earth – ‘Mul Aš-iku’
7. Circle Six – ‘Development’
8. Mzai – ‘Here They Are’
9. Enabl.ed – ‘Drowning Errors (v.1)’
10. Nors’klh – ‘The Untitled (2010)’
11. Pleq – ‘The Pain of the City (Glitch Version)’
12. SE & Daniel Tompkins – ‘N’

part2.dark ambient
1. False Mirror – ‘Charybdis’
2. Therradaemon – ‘Tekel’
3. Dead Man’s Hill – ‘Haunted Castle’
4. Roto Visage – ‘The Death of Kotzwara’
5. Phaenon – ‘Disturbed Surface (sharp remix)’
6. The Peoples Republic of Europe – ‘Gleise 518g’
7. Candle Nine – ‘Demeanor’
8. Famine – ‘The Pauline Art’
9. Galvanax – ‘My Thousand Other Forms’
10. Svartsinn – ‘Towards The Dark And Cold’
11. Mystified – ‘Spellbound’
12. Nihili Christi – ‘Salt On My Wounds’
13. Bunk Data – ‘Eyes Burned With Anguish’
14. Monade – ‘Travelling to the Elfenkingdom’


Leave a Reply