Koneyn – Transitional

“Transitional” is Koneyn’s debut solo release for Serbian label Àsino Elettronico and follows two self-released EPs – “Stormfields” and “Enclosed” – both issued during 2008. Released digitally and also as a limited pre-order edition in nicely produced handmade packaging, “Transitional” consists of five fairly short tracks covering a 20-minute duration.

Sonarophon – De Frie Elementer

“De Frie Elementer” is a live recording of guitarist Alf Terje Hana and vocalist Line Horneland performing as Sonarophon. Composed around a core of experimental and ambient electronics, their set features the six string skills of Hana combined with the vocal yet wordless voice techniques of Horneland. “De Frie Elementer” is comprised of a single 24-minute track split into a number of linked elements.