Various Artists – You Are Here: a Compilation of Illinois Electronics

Various - 'You Are Here: a Compilation of Illinois Electronics'


01. royb0t – XOR
02. CCDM – Dirsh Birdies (Hell Cry)
03. Polyfuse – Falling Failing Flying Dying
04. Aphorism – What We See Now
05. The Deep Element – Fl_o
06. AEOP – A137
07. The Great Mundane – The Squid and the Tiger
08. Mercury Effect – Somatic Vacancy
09. [Co]sen_tasi – Imp2
10. Emulsion – Metaprogramming
11. Millipede – Concevoir
12. Justin McGrath – The Night That Laid Still

Download full release (84 Mb .ZIP file)
Download individual files


“XOR” written and produced by Nick Liberatore / royb0t; www.myspace.com/royb0t
“Dirsh Birdies (Hell Cry)” written and produced by Chris Persson / CCDM; www.myspace.com/ccdm
“Falling Failing Flying Dying” written and produced by Justin McGrath / Polyfuse; www.polyfuse.net, www.myspace.com/polyfuse
“What We See Now” written and produced by Josh Pyle / Aphorism; taken from the forthcoming album “Surge” on Tympanik Audio; http://www.myspace.com/aph0rism, www.ap5m.com, www.tympanikaudio.com/artists/aphorism
“Fl_o” written and produced by Surachai / The Deep Element; taken from the album “Currents” on Shade:Red; www.thedeepelement.com,
“A137” written and produced by Jason Schillinger / AEOP; http://www.myspace.com/aeop
“The Squid and the Tiger” written and produced by Jeffrey Acciaioli / The Great Mundane; www.myspace.com/thegreatmundane, www.thegreatmundane.com
“Somatic Vacancy” written and produced by Thomas Faulds; www.soundclick.com/mercuryeffect.com,
“Imp2” written and produced by Surachai / [Co]sen_tasi; taken from the album “Clarity In Japanese” on Shade:Red; www.thedeepelement.com/cosensite, www.shadered.com
“Metaprogramming” written and produced by Nathan Koch / Emulsion; www.emulsionmusic.com, www.myspace.com/emulsionmusic
“Concevoir” written by Don Hill / Millipede; Rhodes by Josh Pyle; additional samples & loops courtesy of Jan Carleklev, mixing/engineering/production by Don Hill and Josh Pyle; taken from the album “Phi” on Flaming Fish Music; www.flamingfish.com, dhill@jpusa.org
“The Night That Laid Still” written and produced by Justin McGrath; taken from the EP “The Night That Laid Still” on Shade:Red; www.justinmcgrath.com/, www.shadered.com

Compiled by Paul Nielsen (a.k.a. DJ Synctank; www.myspace.com/synctank) for Connexion Bizarre in September-December 2008.
Artwork by M.

Creative Commons License
“You Are Here: a Compilation of Illinois Electronics” by royb0t, CCDM, Polyfuse,
Aphorism, The Deep Element, AEOP, The Great Mundane, Mercury Effect, [Co]sen_tasi,
Emulsion, Millipede, Justin McGrath
is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported.

“You Are Here: a compilation of Illinois electronics” is NCB009

Leave a Reply